Select a School...
Select a School

Kalamazoo Regional Educational Service Agency

Inspiring Educational Excellence

Visually Impaired Program
 
Kalamazoo RESA’s program for students with visual impairments consists of teacher consultants, orientation and mobility specialist and Braille/media specialists who plan, coordinate, and implement services for students with visual impairments within the regional educational service area. They work with students, families, local districts, and community agencies to provide training, support, and access to the curriculum.
 
For additional information or questions please contact:
 
Shelly Hawthorne, Coordinator of Deaf/Hard of Hearing and Visually Impaired Services
Phone: 269-250-9448
Email: shelly.hawthorne@kresa.org

Teacher Consultants for the Visually Impaired and Orientation & Mobility Specialists:

 Micah Bormann, TCVI and O&M Specialist: micah.bormann@kresa.org
 Amanda English, TCVI and O&M Specialist: amanda.english@kresa.org
 Erin Kanouse, VI and O&M Specialist: erin.kanouse@kresa.org
 Sally Burch, TCVI and O&M Specialist: sally.burch@kresa.org
 Stephanie Steffer, VI Specialist: stephanie.steffer@kresa.org
 
 
4606 Croyden Ave.
Kalamazoo, MI 49006 

Phone: 269-250-9700
Fax: 269-250-9601

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

CLOSE